Native Village of Mekoryuk
Native Village of Mekoryuk

2017 NVM Tribal Council

Background of the Tribal Government:


The Constitutution and By-Laws for the Native Village of Mekoryuk were adopted and ratified in August 24, 1940. By the Chairman of the Election Board Mr. Moses Nayiruk and a US Field Representative Dale Stewart. The Constitution and By-Laws was revised in April 1, 1995 by the local Tribal membership and was approved by Ms. Hilda Manuel, Deputy Commissioner of Bureau of Indian Affairs on May 16, 1995.


To date the Native Village of Mekoryuk continues to follow the Constituion and By-Laws to do business within the Tribe.

Edward Kiokun - President

Patricia Williams  - Secretary


Carol Peterson - Member


Samson Weston - Member


Steven Whitman - Vice President


Baylen Toots - Member


Russell Float - Member

Tribal Court

VACANT - Chief Judge

Vacant - Judge


VACANT - Judge


Contact Us Today!

Native Village of Mekoryuk

P.O. Box 66

Mekoryuk, AK 99630


Phone: 907.827.8828

Fax:      907.827.8133


Any questions regarding Native Village of Mekoryuk


Special Facebook Promotion

Print Print | Sitemap
© 2015 Native Village of Mekoryuk